Joe Bataan - Afrofilipino - 1975 Epic

A1 - Chico And The Man (Main Theme)
A2 - The Bottle (La Botella)
A3 - X-Rated Symphony
A4 - Laughing And Crying
A5 - Hey, Girl
A6 - When You're Down (Funky Mambo)
B1 - West Coast Side
B2 - Ordinary Guy (Afrofilipino)
B3 - What Good Is A Castle (Part 1 & 2) 
1975 - Epic

Arranged ByJoe Bataan (tracks: B1 to B3), Marty Sheller (tracks: A1 to A6), Sammy Garcia (tracks: B1 to B3) 
Artwork By [Album Design] – John Crespo, Phillip Gomez  
BassBill Terry (tracks: B1 to B3), Gordon Edwards (tracks: A1 to A6) 
Congas, BongosLouis Palomo (tracks: B1 to B3)  
DrumsJames Madison* (tracks: A1 to A6) 
Drums, TimbalesMunyungo (Darryl Jackson)* (tracks: B1 to B3)  
EngineerBob Simpson (tracks: A1 to A6), Harry Maslin (tracks: A1 to A6), Mike Moran (tracks: A1 to A6), Ray Gerhardt (tracks: B1 to B3) 
Executive Producer – J. & K. Cayre  
GuitarCornell Dupree (tracks: A1 to A6), Randy Russell Pigeé (tracks: B1 to B3) 
PercussionPeter (Choki) Quintero* (tracks: A1 to A6)  
Photography By [Cover Photo]Susan Racho 
PianoFrank Owens (tracks: A1 to A6), Bataan* (tracks: B1 to B3), Richard Tee (tracks: A1 to A6)  
Piano, OrganSammy Garcia (tracks: B1 to B3) 
Producer, Vocals, Backing VocalsJoe Bataan  
Saxophone [Alto, Baritone]Dave Sanborn* (tracks: A1 to A6) 
StringsSwinging Salsoul Strings (tracks: A1 to A6)  
TromboneBarry Rogers (tracks: A1 to A6) 
TrumpetJohn Faddis* (tracks: A1 to A6), Lou Soloff* (tracks: A1 to A6), Randy Brecker (tracks: A1 to A6) 
East Coast Side recorded at RCA Studios, NYC
West Coast Side recorded at A & M Studios, LA
℗ 1975 CBS Inc.

On You-Tube:French Collection
Copyright ©2013


Popular Posts